A New Project: Neverland

All children, except one, grow up…

I’m very excited to announce that I have a new group of art dolls that I’m working on – the characters of Peter Pan! As I did with my Wonderland dolls, I’ll be photographing and releasing all of my Neverland dolls together, but couldn’t resist giving you a first peek at Peter!

WIP: Peter Pan
WIP: Peter Pan

This is a project that’s very close to my heart, and one that I’ve dreamed of doing for a long time. Along with Alice in Wonderland, Peter Pan was one of the defining books of my childhood, one I still reread fairly often and which I can quote pieces of from memory. If I made a group of dolls from Neverland, I wanted to be sure I could do them right.

Peter
Peter

Right now, I plan on making dolls for Peter, Wendy, Captain Hook, and Tinkerbell, though if I have time, I may make John, Micheal, and/or some lost boys as well. Each Neverland doll, like Peter, will have a head and possibly hands sculpted from Paperclay and a cloth body and limbs, except for tiny Tinkerbell, who will be all clay. I even have a tiny antique bronze hook that I can’t wait to use for Captain Hook!

Stay tuned for peeks at more dolls in progress, and for the final reveal!

2 thoughts on “A New Project: Neverland

  1. Pingback: Neverland Works in Progress – Captain Hook and Tinkerbell | The Free Folk

  2. Pingback: Flora and Fauna – The Free Folk

Leave a Reply

