Your Next Glimpse of Wonderland

This week I’ll be sharing a couple of photos of supplies and the beginnings of outfits for my summer Alice in Wonderland project.

For the White Rabbit: Antique white and blue leather baby shoes, and a simple pocket watch. I’ve been saving these shoes for a while now. I absolutely love them, but after buying them I realized they were too large to use on a doll. However, they should be the perfect size for a rabbit!

For an Alice or two: A delicate handmade blue silk and lace dress, handmade cotton dress, and pinafore made of eyelet lace. These are three doll dresses that I made years ago, but have never used on a doll. I can’t wait to see them on an Alice doll!

Next week I’ll be sharing the illustrations of one of my inspirations for the project, and hope to begin cutting out patterns and sewing. Soon I should have some work in progress pictures to show!

Leave a Reply

