Jane Eyre Art Doll in Progress


Jane’s paint has finally dried, and this past week I was able to joint her and create her wig. Before jointing her body, I carefully sanded her still-soft painted skin until it was smooth. After sanding, the painted portions of her skin feel a lot like stiff leather. Jane’s limbs are held together with Victorian style buttons, and I mixed different brown wools for her braid.
This week I’ve begun working on her outfit. So far she has worn brown leather boots, stockings, and a lavender silk petticoat. I can’t wait to see how she looks when I’m finished!

Leave a Reply

